

Overview and Scrutiny Management Board

Date Friday 13 February 2015

Time 9.30 am

Venue Committee Room 2, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Substitute Members
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on the 18 December 2014 (Pages 1 6)
- 4. Declarations of interest, if any
- 5. General Fund Medium Term Financial Plan, 2015/16 to 2017/18 and Revenue and Capital Budget 2015/16 Report of Assistant Chief Executive (Pages 7 128)
- 6. Welfare Reform and Poverty Issues Joint Report of Assistant Chief Executive, Corporate Director, Resources and Corporate Director, Regeneration and Economic Development (Pages 129 146)
- 7. Implications for Durham County Council of the Government's Policy Programme Report of Assistant Chief Executive (Pages 147 174)
- 8. County Durham Partnership Update Report of Assistant Chief Executive (Pages 175 194)

- 9. Update in relation to Petitions Report of Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Pages 195 202)
- 10. Notice of Key Decisions Report of Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Pages 203 212)
- 11. Information update from the Chairs of the Overview and Scrutiny Committees Report of Assistant Chief Executive (Pages 213 218)
- 12. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 5 February 2015

To: The Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Board

Councillor J Armstrong (Chairman)
Councillor P Stradling (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors A Batey, R Bell, J Blakey, A Bonner, D Boyes, J Chaplow, K Corrigan, R Crute, B Graham, D Hall, K Henig, A Hopgood, P Lawton, J Lethbridge, H Liddle, T Nearney, C Potts, L Pounder, A Shield, M Simmons, W Stelling, R Todd, J Turnbull, S Wilson

Faith Communities Representatives:

Revd K Phipps

Parent Governor Representatives:

Mr R Patel

Other Attendees:

Councillors J Alvey, L Armstrong, G Bleasdale, J Buckham, J Carr, P Crathorne, J Hillary, E Huntington, N Martin, P McCourt, T Smith, L Taylor, A Turner, M Wilkes, R Young

Contact: Ros Layfield Tel: 03000 269708